Let’s Hold a new “RioRendezvous!”

Okay, so I couldn’t keep up with websites I and II.  Couldn’t figure out III yet. (One of  the most memorable words from The Blind Side.)  That won’t stop me from inviting you to pull up a chair now and then and checking in on odds, ends, events, and such from deep in South Texas.

Hopefully, this new format will allow me to share writing, current events, tidbits on pets, essays–often sadly, on the public education stew–a true guisado of sorts.  A stew, a smorgasbord–a mess.  Don’t know yet, but I’d love you to drop by when you can.

There are committed bloggers who manage daily entries, no matter what.  While I don’t even aspire to those heights, I promise two things: I will figure out how to do this.  And, occasionally–I will write a blog! 

So push the door open and come on in!

 

About Leslie P Garcia

A well-intentioned principal posted my first story, Ricky and Tricky's Christmas, when I was six years old, condemning me to a life spent writing. I've lived on the Texas-Mexico border for what is now most of my life, am an educator, mother, and grandmother.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

